If you would like to be featured on this website click on the contact page



Azores Islands Articles

Sao Miguel, Azores. Credit - Ali Bullock

Azores Islands

The Azores are an archipelago composed of nine volcanic islands in the North Atlantic Ocean. There are nine major Azorean islands and an islet cluster, with all the islands having volcanic origins.
The islands are characterized by dramatic landscapes, volcanic peaks, fishing villages, bubbling hot springs, green pastures and vineyards but not forgetting the hydrangeas that grow in abundance, Faial is the cool blue of the hydrangeas. But if it is not landscapes you are looking for the Azores are well known for whale and dolphin watching. With a temperate climate and travel getting easier, the Azores have to be on anybody´s wish list.

find us...

Thank you for visiting portugalholiday4u.com